Your Ad Here


Patna, (Bihar Times): The state government on Tuesday transferred 24 IPS officers of the rank of DIG, SP and ASP. Six districts got new Supertendent of Police. Besides, 210 new posts have been created in the state intelligence to strengthen the department.

Gaya SP Paresh Saxena, who reportedly antagonized ruling NDA politicians
has been shunted to the post of AIG (inspection) in the state police headquarters. SP (security), S Malar Vij is now the new SP of Gaya. in Gaya.

Muzaffarpur SP (railway) Gandheshwar Prasad Sinha has been made SP of Arwal while Shyam Kumar, who was waiting for posting, becomes assistant director of the Bihar Police Academy in Patna. Jehanabad SP Arvind Kumar will take charge as SP (D) in the CID.

Begusarai SP Amit Lodha goes to Muzaffarpur as SP (railway) while Arwal SP Gopal Singh Bhadoria becomes commandant of BMP-1 in Patna. Banka SP Vinod Kumar Choudhary will become SP (railway) in Katihar.

Three ASPs of the 2005 batch have been promoted and made SP.

Hajipur ASP Manu Maharaj has been made Jehanabad SP while Hilsa ASP Jitendra Ram is the new SP of Banka. Sasaram ASP P Kannan has been made Begusarai SP.

ADG (railway) A S Nimbran has been given additional charge of the director of newly-created Bihar Police Academy (BPA). Saharsa DIG Shahab Akhtar becomes DIG (homeguards) with additional charge of DIG (BMP) in Muzaffarpur.

Munger DIG Manohar Prasad Singh replaces Akhtar in Saharsa in the same capacity while DIG (vigilance) B Srinivasan goes to Munger. Central range DIG (BMP) K M Lal will have additional charge of DIG (special branch).

AIG (Q) Anupama Nirlekar has been given additional charge of SP (security) while AIG (I) D N Gupta has been posted as SP (railway) in Patna. Gupta, who has been sent to Supaul for the time being, will take charge of his Patna assignment after the return of S Majid in Supaul.
BMP-14 commandant S Ravindra will take charge of BMP-3 commandant in Gaya.

The government also posted five 2006-batch IPS officers who were undergoing training at different places. While Sujit Kumar, who was undergoing training in Bhagalpur, has been made Barh SDPO, Siddhartha Mohan Jain, who was in Muzaffarpur, has been made Patna City SDPO.

Pankaj Kumar Raj, who was undergoing training in Bettiah, will take charge as Hilsa SDPO while Vivek Raj Singh has been made Sasaram SDPO. Garima Mallik, who was in Madhubani, has been posted as Danapur SDPO.

Besides, in an attempt to strengthen the anti-Naxal operation the state cabinet on Tuesday created 210 new posts in intelligence department. While 30 new posts will be of Deputy superintendent of police rank, 60 and 120 will be of the rank of inspectors and sub-inspectors respetively.

Your Ad Here